Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

​For the Love of Coffee

One cup for warmth

Two cups for friendship

My cup of coffee always honored at my presence

Without you, I’d be desolate at my office table

The living savior of my mundane hours
Coffee, coffee, you make my nerves alive

A little sip would brighten my weary eyes

Silencing my thoughts during the dead of the night

Lulling me to sleep in a rainy day
Coffee, coffee you will forever be

Whether instant, brewed, with cream or more cream

From Vietnam, Korea, or in the heart of Dublin

You will always be my steaming cup of coffee

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

