Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

20160318-130011.jpg I am always used to eating alone. It looks sad, but there are times I would just like to hang out with my own self.

The Old Spaghetti House has been one of my favorite pasta houses in Manila. They offer various red and white pasta meals, would be better if it’s a meal. One of my orders was golden crusted chicken with angel hair pomodoro. I’m no food critic but it find it enough to fill my hunger pangs…as long as it has pasta.

20160318-130027.jpg

But the best for loners like me would be the old, homey feel of the place. Classic watercolor paintings, a few fancy china, and other western vintage decors give the place a classy atmosphere. These are the kind of places where I can write my heart away. This is where I can just stare, unload my brain and ease my emotions while I munch on my food. It’s like finding home within a jungle of commerciality and expensive glitter. I don’t have to hurry my food, then.

For now, I can’t invite friends. I need the time to be alone. But there’s always a time for everything. I’m sure on the next food trip, I’ll have some friends to enjoy the moment with me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

