Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

The DIY Experience

Looking for a good gift this Christmas? Why not try making one? Making a DIY project unleashes both your creativity and passion for uniqueness.

I just suddenly discovered my inner creative self once again. I love it when I had just finished decorating the notebook with all those colorful bits and pieces from Ms. Patricia Paterno’s box. Like a little kid, I was excited when I finished my first project at Papelmelroti.

Popular as a DIY (do-it-yourself) shop, Papelmelroti caters to art lovers, gift buyers, and all kinds of people who would love to unleash their creative selves. For forty years, Papelmelroti had been unique in its kind, as its organic products promote a clean environment and nationality at the same time. Ms. Paterno, one of the five siblings who owned Papelmelroti (she was the one from whom “Pa” was named after), was kind enough to share to me the store’s humble and blessed story, as well as her love for the arts.

She lets me try my own DIY creation. From a plain notebook, I sorted out paper cuts and stickers and other items. Tada! I made a girl who left her basket just to chase the butterly. But Ms. Paterno had a different interpretation. It’s a girl who left her baggage of problems to chase her dreams! I love it!

Watch our interview and my DIY trial in Dec. 24 only on Newslight, 7:30-8pm (Manila time). It will be aired on Light Network (channels: 33 = free channel in Manila, 161 = Sky digital cable, 93 = Cignal cable). There’s also live streaming on http://www.lightnetwork.ph.

20141222-165922.jpg

20141222-165958.jpg

Comments on: "The DIY Experience" (2)

  1. I love DIY’s 🙂
    _______________________________________________________________________
    Hi 🙂
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & http://unsmileys.co.vu/ and facebook page if you want 🙂 Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog 🙂 Best wishes
    Happy blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

