Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Serene Disturbance

Let me sleep, sleep, sleep
Even when the cars keep on whirling
In the city made for breaking
While the people keep on stomping
To the beat of machines humming

Let me sleep, sleep, sleep
Eyes now blank to the flashes and winks
Of blatant liars with saintly faces before lenses
Ears deaf to the noise and screeches
Of outspoken spokespeople pretending to be preachers
I carried the burden and depth
Of wonders and cares of both historian and sage
But my shoulders cannot adept
To the shifting changes in their weights

Let me now sleep, sleep, sleep
To the sugarcoated field of lies
Do not let me hear the intrigues in disguise
But could I wake up when it is thier turn to sleep, sleep, sleep?
Perhaps it shall only be when they have torn this world apart at once

Then so…
I must never sleep, sleep, sleep

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

