Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

For those who are still waiting for true love (like me!). But while waiting for “The One”, I have found my love in Christ. But how does He give His heart away? Here’s a poem that I wrote while I was in my desperation moment as I sulk in those “boyfriend-less” days:

Dear little lovesick girl
Why run away with many lovers
Who cared not to love you more
Stealing only the best from you
Like wolves ready to kill an innocent lamb

Dear little lovesick girl
Can you not wait for a moment to see
The one who truly loves
The prince who will save you from that battered tower
Whisking you away without asking for a price

Dear little lovesick girl
Will you not stay and hear my song
That I’ve written for you, only for you
A song that you can sing forever with me
As I dance with you, forever with you

Dear little lovesick girl
Do not let go of that broken heart
That was shattered and burned by thousands of lovers
Who wanted nothing but to destroy
The love is meant for the one

Dear little lovesick girl
I promise I’ll gently carry your broken heart
For I know how it is to be broken and torn apart
For you and your love I was mad enough to do such a part
Open your eyes and see the bruises and stained marks
Only I can give you a brand new heart
Filled with wonder and love I had reserved for you alone
I will not ask you to pay my price
Only stay with me and be my bride

Dear little lovesick girl
I’m madly in love with you, how could you miss that love?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

