Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Deleting 2048

And so I deleted it at once. No more obsession. No more frustration.

It took me about four or three days of having so much of my time wasted by playing 2048. I’m not a fan of math or of games, but this one kept me hooked. Maybe because I had a knack for mind games.

This game looks simple at first. But to be able to match the same number tiles to complete the 2048 number, it becomes complex. More tiles add up to fill space every time these are moved to add up the 2s, 4s, 8s, and so forth. So far, the biggest number I was able to reach was 512. Then, game over.

Who says game over? Try again.

And again. And again. And again. And again!!

I’ve noticed myself how I spent so much of my time playing it. It was supposed to kill waiting time, but it became an obsessive challenge. This is the reason I shun off any other games before it. I have to make sure I win. And win!!

But it wasn’t healthy. I was supposed to do even more essential matters. But I’d play this game while waiting and ending up not doing the other important matter. Hay…so much for killing time.

So, I said goodbye to 2048 even if I had never completed the perfect tile. I had to shun off my analytical thinking on this number game for a while. Well, maybe not for a while…

But the moment it was gone from my phone, I was remorse for a while. i just consoled myself with the fact that there are more victories in life more worth getting than 2048. 🙂

20140504-091955.jpg

Comments on: "Deleting 2048" (2)

  1. Hmm.. May I persuade you to give it another shot?
    I have a FREE strategy guide at http://mathtuition88.com/2014/04/14/2048-math-game-free-strategy-guide-walkthrough/
    One of my blog readers have reached 2048 after just one day of following the guide!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

