Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Escaping the False Dream

Felt like I’m in a dreamlike state. You know the sensation being in a dream while smelling the medicines in your room despite of having dreadful colds. After that you find yourself in a restful but desperate state on your bed. But in my case, I don’t find myself on my bed after witnessing the rush hour. I was already awake for a long time.

The terrible news is when you can’t hit the bed despite of being sickly. The dreamlike state is actually a reality in a guise, causing the hours turn slower than you could ever imagined.

This, my friends, is my dilemma for the moment, aside from the embarassment my coughs caused against my image.

I just had heard from church yesterday that we get so caught up with the “greater things” that we forget what the Lord really wants us to do. My standard of excellence is when I get my story right, perfect, all the important elements, interviews are gathered no matter how hard it should be taken. And this desire for excellence causes me to focus on the wrong things, forgetting that I should be taking a rest. Once I realize it, its too late and I’m already too off-balanced.

The madness of the rush hour, the speedy routine, and the game of perfection is a trap to forget the essentials. Actually, it is the balance of priorities that gets us to the top, not of a company, but in life.

And so, how I wish this realistic dreamlike state ends immediately. I can’t turn back and end my story now. I just have to move on and make the decision to redeem my health by taking an important element in life: REST.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

