Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Revival of a Lost Warrior

Like a fallen tree I lay dying
On a barren soil battered by rage
No matter how I tried to stand up
I am pulled back into its perilous embrace

Bring me back to pastures green
Carry me beside the still waters
There let me be revived from within
And grow back to reach the sky

I once thought I can bear this earth
Its savior sung in a thousand songs
Yet I am one single warrior
In need of a thousand friends

Gather once more my scattered thoughts
Put me back into the arms of love
And sing to me unspoken grace
For in them I will find my rest

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

