Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

The way home, the way home
A cry for being alone
Lying between existence and numbness
Fighting the urge for obscurity

Lying among the colored throng
No one could hear my broken song
Out of the pains of a demanding day
Not one asked how I survived this way

A burden here and a weight there
Everyone thought I have no story to share
Do not demand a yoke for me to carry
If you do not know how much I am weary!

The day done, the day done
Could you not touch my limp hand
Or at least look at my tired eyes
And understand that I need someone

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

