Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Pain Beneath the Shadows

Must I forever lay silent
Among the same-shadowed faces?
Must I keep to myself the pain
When your eyes pierce through the shadowed throng?

From the sea I saved you
For second chance to live
Out of the darkness I pulled you
For another chance to love

Yet you pull back into the shadows
Telling me it’s not worth it all
The love I offered you freely
You sold for a empty cup of cherry

Fools roam around my existence
Forcing me to give up all
For a thousand deaths, I am ready to die
Until you take me once and for all

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

