Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

I don’t know what causes me to write romantic poems these days. Maybe it’s this little song of longing kept in my soft, feminine heart leaking out after twenty-eight years of unusually not getting into a relationship.

I once thought I am tough enough to go without a man in my life. Well, I soon realized that need for that “man who will lavish me with love”.

I am proud of being an NBSB girl (“No-Boyfriend-Since-Birth). I was raised with the culture of school-home-school-friends-home turned into office-home-sleep-office-office-field-office-sleep! 🙂 I tried not to care with my nonchalant routine.

Though I’d go with friends during my idle moments, I never thought I’d begin to long for the “man after God’s own heart”.

Only a few months, I began to pray, very specifically, the one made for me. It surprised me though, because it has never been in a prayer list for years.

Like a teenager, I’m excited to be in a relationship. However, I’m concerned on how I’d handle it.

Am I ready? I believe I am. But is he ready? I’m sure that the Lord will have us bump into each other when His season is right and we’re prepared to face a new world together. Therefore, I’ll wait. And like a wonderful treasure hidden in the deep for thousands of years, I shall emerge with glory the moment my beloved finds me. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

