Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Nostalgia and Deja Vu

Nostalgia and deja vu,
Both tingle my weakened senses
Not knowing which is which
A struggle in my eternal consciousness

Childhood dreams in hazy afternoons
Hope unseen felt in lost reality
A burdened heart after an unpromised glory
Switched with promises of a bewitching tomorrow

Pictures of the past present a future recall
Age and time burden these happy faces
Goodbyes I baded to the forgotten souls I loved
Now turn to unknown people who have not come in form

The hovering premonition of a closing chapter
Remind me how it all began
A cause to celebrate how it will all end
And begin a new one in a different bend

For once I see a different tune
Between nostalgia and deja vu
Would I not but stand in awe
On how I grew and changed in all

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

