Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

The Christmas Prayer Wall

Pasig City-20121212-00458 I was waiting at the production area when I saw these cluster of cards posted in a corner. Killing time, I idly came closer to read the hand-written notes and was surprised with what was in them.

The production girls said that these are their wish lists and prayers for the year. Most jotted down in bulleted form wishes like, “to have a baby”, “lovelife” or “house and lot”. But I’m surprised on how some listed “for my whole family to be saved” or “to become closer to God”. Knowing their character are all bubbly and very lively (add up to their fun noisiness), I was moved as I imagined how they must have silently reflected their wishes and prayers. But this corner, they said, is not exclusive to the prod people alone. They even invited me to post a card (but not a gigantic one, they warned haha :P).

I realized how it was long time since I dreamed the “impossible dreams”. I was moved in the faith these girls had as some of them added verses and declarations that the Lord is the God of the “possible impossibilities”.

With the everyday stress I’m getting into, I’m beginning to forget to enjoy life while anticipating and pursuing my innermost desires. I have forgotten how beautiful life is, as I try to go with the flow of the “urgency” of everyday issues. With the this so-called urgency, I must be forgetting my other dreams of making my own film or music album. When I think of these, I can’t help but smile — I believe that when God put such desires in my heart He’s leading me into a new road…much more a new discovery of what He wants me to be.

Yet, it is not too late to dream again. If five years ago, my present profession was just a dream, who knows that five years from now my dream to travel the world and reach the nations come suddenly. It just takes time and myself to just sit back, reflect, and ask the Lord to take over again the road where I should be going from here. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

