Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

In Between the Lines

I hate mediocrity. Much of ministry work today have become powerless rituals in society.

I hate dictatorship. We have pushed ourselves to hard to do work without remembering The One Thing.

I hate commercialization. Our church today has become a convenience store for self-preservation.

I hate complacency. We have forced ourselves to stay in the level because we are afraid of getting deeper.

But I love to explore. There are more important things other than doing ministry alone. Remember Mary of Bethany.

I’d rather stay broken. I am not willing to preserve myself for the sake of pride. Remember Nathaniel before the King of Persia.

I love to take risks. Sowing much of myself will reap a bountiful. Remember Paul the Apostle.

I love to give it all up. If this has to be for the of becoming closer to His heart. Remember David the King.

I am not bound by tradition but I am bound into His intimacy. May the world discover such treasure. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

