Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

This little piece of paper has been on my wall for almost two years. Seeing the names of my friends  and family members I long to be in the Lord made me guilty as I have not been praying much for them these months – or for almost a year. I could still remember how I laid my hands on their names every night with great expectation and hope they would come to the Lord. Now, as their names were gaining house dust, I am still hoping that there would be changes in their lives.

I know how a lot of us expect too much when we pray. On the onset that we don’t get answers as quickly as we want, we have the tendency to give up. It’s because we don’t see with the eyes of faith. But what we don’t know, something is happening in the spiritual realm.

The Bible has been very clear that our battle is not in the flesh but with spiritual forces (Eph. 6:12). We are usually deceived by what we see. Actually, everything that happens in the physical is just a manifestation of the spiritual world. One way is through our words – there is power in them. Even a mere joke can become real. When we cling to what we see and loose faith on what we are hoping for, chances are, we won’t get what we’re praying for.

But I believe the time will come that everything that we have been praying for a long time will be done so suddenly, we won’t believe it’s happening. When revival comes in, things will be so fast that the salvation of multitudes will be so great. The people we have been praying for will come before the Lord altogether. But it will happen if we continuously and earnestly seek the Lord. But we can only do that if we have deep, deep passion and hunger for Jesus to return and reign on this earth.

I’m one of those groaning to see revival. I remember talking to a friend yesterday how we’ve been waiting to see the hand of the Lord move in such a way that everything we know will change. I’m tired of the architype church and society we’ve been raised to. I want a realy Holy Spirit movement and awakening. I’m tired of the hypocrisy we generate saying that by good works we win souls, but it’s only by the Spirit of the Lord deliverance and salvation be done. I’m tired of the restrictions we give to the Lord’s Spirit by setting a program based on human knowledge. When the Lord comes, He has ways we don’t agree and that will surely offend many. What we’ve been praying for in days, weeks, or years will suddenly come and happen – for I believe that this year will be a year of SUDDENLY.

Can’t for the Lord to come back, shake everything until He remains. I believe we’re nearing that season. Right now, we are at its “birth pangs”. For now the Lord has one word: WAIT.

We’ll keep on waiting while praying and worshipping. Just like the apostles in the beginning of Acts, they did not move and spread out until God’s appointed time. May we be granted patience and endurance as we press on by waiting for His move. May we learn how to trust in Him fully as we continuously seek Him with all our hearts.

When the time comes, I hope I’ll never be surprised when all the names in my paper turn to the Lord. Let His perfect will be done…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

