Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Ah, I can’t wait to read Joel Rosenburg’s “Epicenter”. Who would have thought I would be having a copy years after it’s being published. My secret santa was so considerate to ask what I want and so I got what I want. My Father in heaven really knows how to give the desires of my heart.

It’s been a long time since I had new books. And now the book worm was revived in me…oh, how I crave to know more and how I long to read more! I used to remember how it was a struggle to read and more so, buy books. I will never forget how I stared at a bookstore with puppy eyes when I had no work and how I yearned the scent of a freshly bought book in my hands. And so now, the joy of having new ones is back again. But it would be a joy for me to have the ones I really long to have.

I still have more in my wishlist…but it’s up to my Father to give them to me in due time. :))

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

