Willing to be Illuminated and Pierced

Reawakening the Dream

One week to go…it will be my first time for the Empowered 21 Congress…upon preparation for the outpour on that week, a dream has been reawakened. And I thought I had lost it forever.

For once again, the Lord reminded me of raising up houses of prayers. I can still remember how He revealed to me two years ago (if my memory serves me right) that He wants to raise up HOPs. I had limited it to be only in my first company that I was in then, so I struggled to build it up. But in my pride, it fell apart. Soon, growing tired in my job, I gave it up and gave up that dream. I was so disappointed that I thought He gave it all up especially on me – since I was not that successful. But for once again, He was rearranging the puzzle before me eyes. This time, it’s not all about me but it’s by His Spirit.

A friend raised up the idea of raising up young people for intercession days ago and I liked being a part of it. But there was confusion on our schedules (since media work is sometimes an impulsive mistress) and so we have to pray about it. Just today, in our weekly prayer meeting, with another friend, we have received word that in order for the church to be prepared for revival, we have to raise young people for HOPs.

Coincidence? No such thing. I believe this is the season. God is just waiting for anybody to respond and take the challenge. I must admit it’s scary…raising up kids to pray and leading them as a discipler…then you have people around you who are not like-minded as you…then strategies and plans that may leave us proud…then attacks and all those factors that can be shot at you in mid-air. But the Lord assured that not by might, nor by power, but by His Spirit.

He is really teaching us to fully trust in Him.

I really believe it is time. I once thought that dream of raising up HOPs were lost forever. But for the Lord, when a dream has not been fulfilled at one time, will be done in another season. It’s like what Mordecai told Esther that deliverance to the endangered Jews may come in another place if not then and there at Susa. I cried, asking the Lord not for me to compromise to pride and self-recognition. Let me become nameless and faceless as He calls me as a forerunner of forerunners. It’s not only me who’s calling, but He’s raising up more of us. We just need His strength and courage…and His utmost grace.

Revival will not come if no one will cry out for the Lord to come. A generation passes by. Therefore, another generation must continue our dream to see the Lord come and reign in this nation. I’ve dreamed to see HOPs raised up not only in my town, not only in my nation, but in the whole world. The fire nights we experience at JRev will be more intense in these HOPs as the young people raised for these places will cry out and rend their hearts out to the Bridegroom to come, come, come and walk in our midst.

It’s not just the HOPs that I dream of. I dream for His glory to pour out and cover the earth like the waters cover the sea. I dream for all men to bow down and cover their faces as His full glory is being reveled before all races. I dream for all hearts to come and surrender before Jesus. I dream for all governments to give up their own crowns and titles to the only King of kings. I dream of justice fully fulfilled as the Judge of nations come and straighten out all things in order. And I dream for His church to fully become spotless and blameless completely – and therefore He shall come and take her away.

A dream will remain a dream if we hold on to our own fears. As I lay it down, let the Lord fulfill this dream that comes from His heart. I realized it is not my dream but it is His actually. Ah yes, we are just vessels of His dream. He has put it in our hearts for us to know and be one with Him in fulfilling it. Indeed, we are just partakers of what is in His heart, but like children who realized their father’s dream, we are excited to see our Papa’s dream be done on earth as it is in heaven.

Comments on: "Reawakening the Dream" (2)

  1. waaaaa. i think, youth leaders should take heed and begin encouraging a release of their young people into this body ministry…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

